Great Captain Trilogy

Honore Willsie MORROW

Item#: 104264 We're sorry, this item has been sold

Book Image


(LINCOLN, Abraham) MORROW, Honore Willsie. The Great Captain Trilogy: Forever Free; With Malice Toward None; The Last Full Measure. New York: William Morrow, 1927-30. Three volumes. Octavo, modern three-quarter dark green morocco, raised bands, tan and red morocco spine labels, elaborately gilt-decorated spines, marbled endpapers, top edges gilt.

First and early mixed edition of Morrow's best-known work, handsomely bound by Bayntun.

Morrow's fictional trilogy follows Lincoln from his first inauguration right up until the moments before his assassination. Forever Free is a first printing; the other two volumes are presumed early printings. Bookplates.

Fine condition.

add to my wishlist ask an Expert shipping & guarantee