Two Pieces for String Quartet


Item#: 41337 We're sorry, this item has been sold

Book Image


COPLAND, Aaron. Two Pieces for String Quartet. (New York): Arrow Music Press, (1948). 12mo, original printed wrappers; pp. 13.

Miniature full score edition, signed and dated (1977) by Copland on the first page of music.

“The ‘Rondino’ (on the name of Gabriel Fauré) was first performed in the version for String Quartet, at Fountainebleau, September 1924. The ‘Lento Molto’ was first performed (with the ‘Rondino’) at the Copland-Sessions Concerts, Edyth Totten Theatre, New York, on 6th May, 1928)” (Aaron Copland: A Complete Catalogue, 15). Price sticker to front cover.

A fine signed copy.

add to my wishlist ask an Expert shipping & guarantee

Other books from the same author(s)

Author's full list of books

COPLAND, Aaron >